The Everly Brothers Fan Forum logo
Everly Brothers Forum
Kathyc private msg quote post Address this user
Hi guys re Walk Right Back - The Everly Brothers Story - its on at Littlecote House in Berkshire on 13th May. I've just talked a good friend of mine to go along on a 4 day Warners break. Hope we are still friends at the end of it. I've never done a Warners thing before - expect they will all be so elderly I'll end up feeling young!!! Did a Saga Sapphire cruises 2 years ago - mistake - will leave until I'm 90 to ever do again. My friend sings and joined the choir. One day I asked why she had Everly songs, Dream and Let it be Me she had no idea they were Everly songs she cant cook either - but she's a good friend. Turned out next to last day (on the cruise) they did tributes to Buddy Holly and the Evs and the final night it was mainly the Ev's with the choir doing their bit too.
Post 1 IP   flag post
Judyc13 private msg quote post Address this user
@Kathyc Couldn't be all bad then...
Post 2 IP   flag post
MeFloody private msg quote post Address this user
The "Walk right back" show was, against my preconceived ideas, a very good show with the Wilson brothers doing a brilliant job as Don and Phil.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Liz58 private msg quote post Address this user
I agree Mike, we thoroughly enjoyed the show when we saw it in Dundee last May, and we're going again this May. It's obviously not the same as seeing the real Don and Phil, but a great night out just the same. The only downside is the spectre of M.....L B.....S in the background, being involved with the production....
Fellow forum members will just have to make up their own minds about whether or not to go.
Post 4 IP   flag post
bert private msg quote post Address this user
There are two duo's touring Holland/Belgium at this moment, both doing a live Everly Show. Here is one of them : "The Wieners"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBVGKHiKb-w
Post 5 IP   flag post